Newfoundland tourismTide's Point - Online Newfoundland and Labrador Marketplace
For Orders and Info call toll free at 1-877-738-3435
 View Cart Help Desk
"Shop for Newfoundland Products"
  Signup for newsletter
shopping categories
Newfoundland Books
Videos & DVDs
Newfoundland Mummers
Health & Beauty
Maps & Guides
Newfoundland Books
Greeting Cards
Home & Garden
Stamps & Coins
site features
Sign up For Newsletter
About Us
Online Magazine

Seal Oil
Omega-3 Seal Oil

Line - Newfoundland Products
Music Browse By Artist
Ryans Fancy - What a Time Ryans Fancy
What a Time

2 Disc Set
A collection of 42 songs
First time on CD

Price CD: CDN$29.95

Disc One
    01 Feller From Fortune
    02 Peter Amberly
    03 Cape Breton Dream
    04 Johnny, I Hardly Knew Ye
    05 I Followed Her Into the West
    06 Sweet Forget Me Not
    07 Life of the Country Boy
    08 Tie Me Down
    09 The Star of Logy Bay
    10 Reels
    11 The Cross of Spancil Hill
    12 Mist Upon A Morning
    13 Carrickfergus
    14 Jackie Tar
    15 Nancy Whiskey
    16 The West’s Awake
    17 West Country Lady
    18 Kerry Slides
    19 Fare Thee Well Eniskillen
    20 Sea People
    21 The Ryans and the Pittmans
Disc Two
    01 The Dark Island
    02 Bold O’Donahue
    03 The Streets of London
    04 The Cliffs of Baccalieu
    05 The Island
    06 Bán Chnoic Éireann Ó
    07 Reels
    08 Newport Town
    09 Banks of Sicily
    10 Candlelight and Wine
    11 Cape Breton Lullaby
    12 Coal Town Road
    13 A Children’s Winter
    14 Farewell to Nova Scotia
    15 Mist Covered Mountains of Home
    16 Polkas
    17 The Curragh of Kildare
    18 The Rocky Road to Dublin
    19 Let Me Fish Off Cape St. Mary’s
    20 Far Away in Australia
    21 The Parting Glass
Ryan's Fancy released many fine recordings during their career, covering a wide array of traditional Irish and Newfoundland music as well as modern folk standards and original compositions by the band members and their contemporaries.

40 years after Ryan's Fancy first took the stage we've compiled a 42 song, 2 disc collection of the group's greatest recordings taken from their 12 albums (all of which were released on LP only, so this is the first time these songs have been available on CD).

A portion of the proceeds from this release will go to the Dermot O'Rielly Legacy Award at Memorial University.

All the original LP albums are no longer in print. The only other CD that is available is “Songs From The Shows”.

Credit Cards - VISA, Credit Cards - MasterCardCredit Cards - American ExpressCredit Cards - Discover Card
(also phone in orders, check and purchase orders)
Canadian WebsiteAll Prices are in Canadian Dollars
P.O. Box 26120, St. John's, NL, Canada, A1E 0A5
Phone (local): 709-738-3435 ; Toll Free: 1-877-738-3435
Newfoundland tourism
© - Newfoundland and Labrador - All Rights Reserved