Newfoundland tourismTide's Point - Online Newfoundland and Labrador Marketplace
For Orders and Info call toll free at 1-877-738-3435
 View Cart Help Desk
"Shop for Newfoundland Products"
  Search tidespoint.com
  Signup for tidespoint.com newsletter
shopping categories
Newfoundland Books
Art
Pictures/Photos
Music
Food
Videos & DVDs
Newfoundland Mummers
Newfoundland
Health & Beauty
Maps & Guides
Clothing
Crafts
Newfoundland Books
Greeting Cards
Home & Garden
Stamps & Coins
Railway
site features
Newfoundland
Sign up For Newsletter
About Us
Online Magazine

Seal Oil
Omega-3 Seal Oil

Line - Newfoundland Products
Books
Browse Subjects

Hard Ol' Spot
by MIKE HEFFERNAN
Illustrated by Darren Whelan

Hard Ol' Spot by MIKE HEFFERNAN>

ISBN: 1-897174-48-9
ISBN 13: 978-1-897174-48-7
Format: 5.5" x 8.5" paper, 200 pages

Price: CDN$19.95

Qty:
line
Book Description
Following in the tradition of Edgar Allen Poe and Oscar Wilde, St. John's author Mike Heffernan has created an antholoy of uniquely east-coast fiction: twisted, macabre, eery and compelling. The fourteen stories include work by such award-winning writers as Michael Crummey, Ramona Dearing, Jo-Anne Soper-Cook and many others. The foreword has been written by another award-winning Newfoundland writer - Kathleen Winter.

Hard Ol' Spot is full of viceral imagery. Readers will be confronted by immigrant strangers in lonesome towns, and a suburb where rape is a girl's first romance. These are stories of lost dreams, oceans that can swallow a man whole, and tales where personal sorrow is whipped by the wind until it becomes bitter and bloody.

For anyone who likes their literature written with a ragged quill pen, a messy inkpot, and a sinister edge, Hard Ol' Spot brings us the dark beauty of atlantic-Canadian fiction

Born in the historic harbour city of St. John's, Newfoundland, Mike Heffernan was trained as a historical researcher at Memorial University


Credit Cards - VISA, Credit Cards - MasterCardCredit Cards - American ExpressCredit Cards - Discover Card
(also phone in orders, check and purchase orders)
Canadian WebsiteAll Prices are in Canadian Dollars
tidespoint.com
P.O. Box 26120, St. John's, NL, Canada, A1E 0A5
Phone (local): 709-738-3435 ; Toll Free: 1-877-738-3435
email:sales@tidespoint.com
www.tidespoint.com
Newfoundland tourism
©tidespoint.com - Newfoundland and Labrador - All Rights Reserved